Skip to content
Home » Saudi Golf League Players: Who is playing in the LIV Golf Invitational Bedminster?

Saudi Golf League Players: Who is playing in the LIV Golf Invitational Bedminster?

Lee Westwood Putting Tips

The list of 48 Saudi Golf League players has been revealed for the LIV Golf Invitational Bedminster with Henrik Stenson among the new faces to the tour.

The tour also known unofficially as the Saudi Golf League got underway on June 9-11 at Centurion Golf Club in London when Charl Schwartzel won the inaugural event before Branden Grace won the second event in Portland.

Now LIV Golf have managed to attract more names across from the PGA Tour and DP World Tour with Stenson the newest addition for the third event at Trump National Bedminster from July 29-31.

RELATED: Full Saudi Golf League 2022 Event Calendar

Other newcomers for the third event in New Jersey include Paul Casey, Jason Kokrak and Charles Howell III. Amateur David Puig also returns after not featuring in Portland.

They join the likes of Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Bryson DeChambeau, Brooks Koepka, Patrick Reed, Sergio Garcia, Martin Kaymer, Graeme McDowell, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter, Charl Schwartzel and Lee Westwood in committing LIV Golf.

Itthipat Buranatanyarat, Sihwan Kim, Adrian Otaegui, Ian Snyman and Blake Windred are the players absent having featured in Portland.
RELATED: Who are the LIV Golf Broadcasters?

Saudi Golf League Players & LIV Invitational Bedminster Line-Up

  • Abraham Ancer
  • Richard Bland
  • Laurie Canter
  • Paul Casey
  • Eugenio Lopez Chacarra
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Hennie Du Plessis
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Talor Gooch
  • Branden Grace
  • Justin Harding
  • Sam Horsfield
  • Charles Howell III
  • Yuki Inamori
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Matt Jones
  • Sadom Kaewkanjana
  • Martin Kaymer
  • Phachara Khongwatmai
  • Ryosuke Kinoshita
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Chase Koepka
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Jinichiro Kozuma
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Phil Mickelson
  • Jediah Morgan
  • Kevin Na
  • Shaun Norris
  • Carlos Ortiz
  • Louis Oosthuizen
  • Wade Ormsby
  • Pat Perez
  • Turk Pettit
  • James Piot
  • Ian Poulter
  • David Puig
  • Patrick Reed
  • Charl Schwartzel
  • Travis Smyth
  • Henrik Stenson
  • Hudson Swafford
  • Hideto Tanihara
  • Peter Uihlein
  • Scott Vincent
  • Lee Westwood
  • Bernd Wiesberger
  • Matthew Wolff

LIV Invitational Teams & Captains

The 48 players will be drawn into 12 teams of four and compete in both team and individual competitions across the three days of competition.

The team event will run throughout the entire schedule with each day taking place across four hours with shotgun starts.

The team names, captains and line-ups for the Bedminster event are:

Niblicks GC

Hudson Swafford
Peter Uihlein
James Piot
Turk Pettit

Fireballs GC
Sergio Garcia
Abraham Ancer
Carlos Ortiz
Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra

HY Flyers GC

Phil Mickelson
Bernd Wiesberger
Matthew Wolff
Justin Harding

Punch GC

Wade Ormsby
Matt Jones
Travis Smyth
Jediah Morgan

Smash GC

Brooks Koepka
Jason Kokrak
Richard Bland
Chase Koepka

Cleeks GC

Martin Kaymer
Graeme McDowell
Laurie Canter
David Puig

4 Aces GC

Dustin Johnson
Patrick Reed
Talor Gooch
Paz Perez

Torque GC

Hideto Tanihara
Ryosuke Kinoshita
Yuki Inamori
Jinichiro Kozuma

Majesticks GC

Lee Westwood
Ian Poulter
Henrik Stenson
Sam Horsfieled

Crushers GC

Bryson DeChambeau
Paul Casey
Charles Howell III
Shaun Norris

Stinger GC

Louis Oosthuizen
Charl Schwartzel
Branden Grace
Hennie Du Plessis

Iron Heads GC

Kevin Na
Sadom Kaewkanjana
Phachara Khongwatmai
Scott Vincent