Skip to content
Home » LIV Golf Players: Who is playing in the LIV Golf Tulsa?

LIV Golf Players: Who is playing in the LIV Golf Tulsa?

Patrick Reed PXG

The list of 48 players has been revealed for the sixth event of 2023 as the new LIV Golf season moves back to the United States to Tulsa.

The LIV Golf tour has an expanded 2023 schedule of 14 events for the second year of the series and the players head to Tulsa in Oklahoma this weekend.

The LIV Golf Tulsa event is being staged at the Cedar Ridge Country Club in Broken Arrow from May 12-14.

RELATED: How to watch the LIV Golf Tulsa

Charles Howell III took the victory in the season opening event at Mayakoba in Mexico, and Danny Lee won the second tournament in Tucson, Arizona.

In Orlando for the third event, it was Brooks Koepka who created history as the first player to win two LIV Golf titles following his maiden success in 2022.

Talor Gooch then created yet more history as the first winner of back-to-back titles following victory in Adelaide and Singapore in successive weekends.

In the only change to the standard roster, Laurie Canter replaces the injured Sam Horsfield.

RELATED: Who are the LIV Golf Broadcasters?
RELATED: Full LIV Golf 2023 Event Calendar

LIV Golf Tulsa Players

  • Abraham Ancer
  • Richard Bland
  • Dean Burmester
  • Laurie Canter (replacement for Sam Horsfield )
  • Paul Casey
  • Eugenio Chacarra
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Talor Gooch
  • Branden Grace
  • Sam Horsfield (replaced by Laurie Canter)
  • Charles Howell III
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Matt Jones
  • Martin Kaymer
  • Sihwan Kim
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Chase Koepka
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Anirban Lahiri
  • Danny Lee
  • Marc Leishman
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Phil Mickelson
  • Jediah Morgan
  • Sebastian Munoz
  • Kevin Na
  • Joaquin Niemann
  • Louis Oosthuizen
  • Carlos Ortiz
  • Mito Pereira
  • Pat Perez
  • Thomas Pieters
  • James Piot
  • Ian Poulter
  • David Puig
  • Patrick Reed
  • Charl Schwartzel
  • Cameron Smith
  • Brendan Steele
  • Henrik Stenson
  • Cameron Tringale
  • Peter Uihlein
  • Harold Varner III
  • Scott Vincent
  • Bubba Watson
  • Lee Westwood
  • Bernd Wiesberger
  • Matthew Wolff

LIV Golf Tulsa Format

The 48 players have been drawn into 12 teams of four and play for individual victory and team victory in each event across three days of competition.

The LIV Golf team event will run throughout the entire schedule with each tournament taking place across four hours with shotgun starts.

There will be an individual winner in Oklahoma and the 12 teams will be ranked based on the best two scores from the four players in the first two rounds and three from four in the final round.

LIV Golf Tulsa Players & Teams

The team names, captains and line-ups for the Oklahoma event are:

  • Torque GC: Captain Joaquin Niemann, Mito Pereira, Sebastian Munoz, David Puig
  • Majesticks GC: Captains Ian Poulter and Henrik Stenson, Lee Westwood, Laurie Canter (replacing Sam Horsfield)
  • Smash GC: Captain Brooks Koepka, Chase Koepka, Matt Wolff, Jason Kokrak
  • 4 Aces GC: Captain Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Pat Perez, Peter Uihlein
  • Fire Balls GC: Captain Sergio Garcia, Abe Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, Eugenio Chacarra
  • HY Flyers GC: Captain Phil Mickelson, James Piot, Brendan Steele, Cam Tringale
  • Iron Heads GC: Captain Kevin Na, Scott Vincent, Danny Lee, Sihwan Kim
  • RangeGoats GC: Captain Bubba Watson, Talor Gooch, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III
  • Ripper GC: Captain Cam Smith, Marc Leishman, Matt Jones, Jed Morgan
  • Cleeks GC: Captain Martin Kaymer, Bernd Wiesberger, Richard Bland, Graeme McDowell
  • Crushers GC: Captain Bryson DeChambeau, Paul Casey, Anirban Lahiri, Charles Howell III
  • Stinger GC: Captain Louis Oosthuizen, Branden Grace, Dean Burmester, Charl Schwartzel