Skip to content
Home » 2023 International Crown Schedule, Groups & Timings

2023 International Crown Schedule, Groups & Timings

Nelly Korda

The 2023 International Crown schedule sees eight nations battling for glory at TPC Harding Park from May 4-7.

Teams of four from Australia, China, England, Japan, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand and United States will go head to head over four days in the fourth edition of the event.

The International Crown hasn’t been played since 2018 but makes a comeback with 32 players representing the eight countries.

It was due to be held in England in 2020 but was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. South Korea are therefore the defending champions having won in 2018.

2023 International Crown LPGA Schedule

Thursday, May 4

Group A: United States vs China
Group A: Sweden vs England
Group B: Korea vs Australia
Group B: Japan vs Thailand

Friday, May 5

Group A: United States vs England
Group A: Sweden vs China
Group B: Korea vs Thailand
Group B: Australia vs Japan

Saturday, May 6

Group A: United States vs Sweden
Group A: England vs China
Group B: Korea vs Japan
Group B: Thailand vs Australia

Sunday May 7

Semi-Final: Group A Winners vs Group B Runners-Up
Semi-Final: Group B Winners vs Group A Runners-Up

Final: Winner of Semi-Final 1 vs Winner of Semi-Final 2

RELATED: How to watch the 2023 International Crown

2023 International Crown LPGA Groups & Format

Group A: United States (1), Sweden (4), England (5), China (8)

Group B: Korea (2), Japan (3), Thailand (6), Australia (7)

Each team plays the other three teams in the group with a matchplay format of two pairs playing better ball over the first three days of the group stages.

The winning team from of each match is award two points, while a halved match earns a point for each nation.

The top two teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals and final on Sunday, May 7.

Both the semi-final and final will feature two singles matches and one alternate shot foursomes format.

2023 International Crown LPGA Teams

Australia: Minjee Lee, Hannah Green, Stephanie Kyriacou, Sarah Kemp

China: Xiyu Lin, Ruoning Yin, Yu Liu, Ruixin Liu

England: Jodi Ewart Shadoff, Bronte Law, Alice Hewson (replaces Georgia Hall), Liz Young (replaces Charley Hull)

Japan: Nasa Hataoka, Ayaka Furue, Yuka Saso, Hinako Shibuno

South Korea: Jin Young Ko, Hyo-Joo Kim, In Gee Chun, Hye Jin Choi

Sweden: Maja Stark, Madelene Sagstrom, Anna Nordqvist, Caroline Hedwall (replaces Linn Grant)

Thailand: Atthaya Thitikul, Patty Tavatanakit, Moriya Jutanugarn, Ariya Jutanugarn

United States: Nelly Korda, Lilia Vu, Lexi Thompson, Danielle Kang