Skip to content
Home » 2021 Ryder Cup – How Team USA and Team Europe will line up

2021 Ryder Cup – How Team USA and Team Europe will line up

Ryder Cup

Team USA and Team Europe lock horns at Whistling Straits in the 2021 Ryder Cup from Friday, September 24 to Sunday, September 26. A look at the 2021 Ryder Cup teams.

The 2021 Ryder Cup teams have been revealed by captains Steve Stricker and Padraig Harrington with the 12-strong line-ups named for both sides.

The 43rd Ryder Cup heads to Whistling Straits in Wisconson with Europe the defending champions after winning the 2018 Ryder Cup at Le Golf National in Paris.

Who will win the 2021 Ryder Cup? We take a look at the teams selected for the United States and Europe.

United States Ryder Cup Team

The USA Ryder Cup team is made up of six automatic qualifiers – Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, Brooks Koepka, Justin Thomas and Patrick Cantlay – and six wildcards.

Striker opted to name Tony Finau, Xander Schauffele, Jordan Spieth, Harris English, Daniel Berger and Scottie Scheffler as his wildcards.

There was no place in the team for Patrick Reed, who was expected to get one of the wildcard picks.

The United States have six rookies in their line-up with Morikawa, Cantlay, Schauffele, English, Berger and Scheffler making their debuts.

  • Steve Stricker (Captain)
  • Collin Morikawa
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Justin Thomas
  • Patrick Cantlay
  • Tony Finau
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Jordan Spieth
  • Harris English
  • Daniel Berger
  • Scottie Scheffler

Europe Solheim Cup Team

The European Ryder Cup teams is made up of nine automatic qualifiers and three wildcards, who were announced after the BMW PGA Championship at Wentworth.

Captain Padraig Harrington handed wildcards to Ryder Cup regulars Ian Poulter and Sergio Garcia as well as major champion Shane Lowry after the Irishman missed out on the final automatic spot on the team.

The nine automatic qualifiers are Jon Rahm, Tommy Fleetwood, Tyrrell Hatton, Bernd Wiesberger, Rory McIlroy, Viktor Hovland, Paul Casey, Matt Fitzpatrick and Lee Westwood.

Europe will have three debutants with Bernd Wiesberger, Viktor Hovland and Shane Lowry Ryder Cup rookies.

  • Padraig Harrington (Captain)
  • Jon Rahm
  • Tommy Fleetwood
  • Tyrrell Hatton
  • Bernd Wiesberger
  • Rory McIlroy
  • Viktor Hovland
  • Paul Casey
  • Matt Fitzpatrick
  • Lee Westwood
  • Shane Lowry
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Ian Poulter

2021 Ryder Cup Schedule

Day 1 (Friday, September 24): 4 x foursomes (morning) and 4 x fourballs (afternoon).

Day 2 (Saturday, September 25): 4 x foursomes (morning) and 4 x fourballs (afternoon).

Day 3 (Sunday, September 26): 12 x singles matches.