2022 South African Open Live Stream (How to WATCH)

Watch all of the action from the 2022 South African Open golf live.

Ways to watch the 2022 South African Open live.

The 2022 South African Open takes place from December 1-4. Watch a South African Open live stream of all the action from the event.

The South African Open golf is a co-sanctioned tournament between the European Tour and the Sunshine Tour and is part of the end of year South African swing.

The tournament, which was first held in 1903, is being played at Blair Atholl Golf & Equestrian Estate, Lanseria, Johannesburg, South Africa, for the first time in 2022.

The SA Open has been played at a number of venues down the year, most recently at the Gary Player in Sun City in 2021.

Daniel van Tonder is the defending champion having won the 2021 South African Open.

Other former winners include Bobby Locke, Gary Player, Tony Johnstone, Mark McNulty, Ernie Els, Retief Goosen, Vijay Singh, Tim Clark, Trevor Immelman, Richard Sterne, Henrik Stenson, Louis Oosthuizen, Branden Grace and Christiaan Bezuidenhout.

You can watch a live stream and watch all of the drama unfold across four days of the South African Open.

Where to watch the South African Open & Broadcast Details

Main Broadcasters:

United States & Canada – Golf Channel
United Kingdom – Sky Sports

Other Countries:

Belgium/Netherlands – Ziggo Sport
Czech Republic / Hungary / Romania – Golf Channel CZ
China – iQiyi
France – Golf Channel FR
Germany/Austria/Switzerland – XYZ Sports
Hong Kong – Now TV
Iceland – Stod2
India – Golf.tv
Japan – WOWOW
Korea – JTBC Golf
Latin America – Golf.tv
Malaysia – Astro
Middle East – Golf.tv
New Zealand – Sky TV
Portugal – Sport TV
Scandinavia – TV3 Sport
Singapore – Star Hub
South Africa – Super Sport
Spain – Movistar Plus
Taiwan – Sport Cast
Thailand – Golf Channel

South African Open Format & Schedule

The South African Open will be played over four rounds / 72 holes at Blair Atholl Golf & Equestrian Estate in Johannesburg, South Africa.

  • Day 1 – Thursday, December 1
  • Day 2 – Friday, December 2
  • Day 3 – Saturday, December 3
  • Day 4 – Sunday, December 4

The tournament carries a prize fund of $1,500,000 USD.