Sungjae Im named Rookie of the Year

Im's consistency earned him the rookie of the year title

Golf Ball

The PGA Tour Rookie of the Year award for 2018/19 has gone to Sungjae Im, who took home Arnold Palmer Award.

Cameron Champ, Adam Long, Collin Morikawa and Matthew Wolff were also shortlisted for the award in their breakout seasons.

But it was the consistency of Sungjae Im which earned him the Rookie of the Year title.

Im was the only rookie to make it through to the season-ending Tour Championship after a season featuring in 35 tournaments, 26 of which he made the cut.

In total, he claimed seven top-10 finishes and 16 top 25 finishes, while also topping the stats for rounds in the 60s (60), hole outs (25) and birdies (480).

READ: More PGA Tour News