Skip to content
Home » 2022 Australian Open Golf Live Stream (How to WATCH)

2022 Australian Open Golf Live Stream (How to WATCH)

Victoria Golf Club Melbourne

The 2022 Australian Open golf takes place from December 1-4. Watch an Australian Open golf live stream of all the action from the DP World Tour event.

The Australian Open is the latest event of the new 2022/23 DP World Tour season and is staged at Victoria Golf Club in Melbourne, Australia.

The tournament dates back to 1904 and has been part of the ANZ Tour since 1973. The 2022 tournament will be the first time it has been part of the DP World Tour.

Matt Jones is the reigning champion after winning the last edition in 2019.

Other former winners include Bobby Locke, Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Peter Thomson, Greg Norman, Tom Watson, Mark Calcavecchia, Peter Senior, Wayne Riley, Steve Elkington, Brad Faxon, Robert Allenby, Lee Westwood, Aaron Baddeley, Stuart Appleby, Adam Scott, Geoff Ogilvy, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Cameron Davis and Abraham Ancer.

You can watch a live stream and watch all of the drama unfold across four days of the Australian Open golf.

RELATED: Best Courses in Australia

Where to watch the Australian Open & Broadcast Details

Main Broadcasters:

United States & Canada – Golf Channel
United Kingdom – Sky Sports
Australia – Fox Sports & Kayo

Other Countries:

Belgium/Netherlands – Ziggo Sport
Czech Republic / Hungary / Romania – Golf Channel CZ
China – iQiyi
France – Golf Channel FR
Germany/Austria/Switzerland – XYZ Sports
Hong Kong – Now TV
Iceland – Stod2
India –
Japan – WOWOW
Korea – JTBC Golf
Latin America –
Malaysia – Astro
Middle East –
New Zealand – Sky TV
Portugal – Sport TV
Scandinavia – TV3 Sport
Singapore – Star Hub
South Africa – Super Sport
Spain – Movistar Plus
Taiwan – Sport Cast
Thailand – Golf Channel

Australian Open Format & Schedule

The Australian Open will be played over four rounds / 72 holes at Victoria Golf Club in Melbourne, Australia.

  • Day 1 – Thursday, December 1
  • Day 2 – Friday, December 2
  • Day 3 – Saturday, December 3
  • Day 4 – Sunday, December 4

The tournament carries a prize fund of $1,700,000 AUD.