Skip to content
Home » LIV Golf Players: Who is playing in the LIV Golf Team Championship Miami?

LIV Golf Players: Who is playing in the LIV Golf Team Championship Miami?

Lee Westwood Putting Tips

The list of 48 players has been revealed for the LIV Golf Team Championship Miami for the eighth and final event of the 2022 tour.

The LIV Golf tour, also known unofficially as the Saudi Golf League, got underway at Centurion Golf Club in London and has since been held in Portland, Bedminster, Boston and Chicago in the United States.

LIV Golf’s battle for supremacy with the PGA Tour and DP World Tour also took them to Bangkok and Jeddah in Saudi Arabia for the last of the individual events.

RELATED: How to watch the LIV Golf Team Championship Miami

The season-ending LIV Golf Team Championship Miami is being staged at the Blue Monster course at Trump National Doral from October 28-30.

There are two changed to the line-up of 48 players that featured in Jeddah, with Hennie Du Plessis returning in place of Shaun Norris and Adrian Otaegui replacing Hideto Tanihara.

RELATED: Top Ranked Golf Courses in Florida

Saudi Golf League Players & LIV Team Championship Line-Up

  • Abraham Ancer
  • Richard Bland
  • Laurie Canter
  • Paul Casey
  • Eugenio Lopez Chacarra
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Hennie Du Plessis
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Talor Gooch
  • Branden Grace
  • Sam Horsfield
  • Charles Howell III
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Matt Jones
  • Sadom Kaewkanjana
  • Martin Kaymer
  • Phachara Khongwatmai
  • Sihwan Kim
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Chase Koepka
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Anirban Lahiri
  • Marc Leishman
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Phil Mickelson
  • Jediah Morgan
  • Kevin Na
  • Joaquin Niemann
  • Louis Oosthuizen
  • Wade Ormsby
  • Carlos Ortiz
  • Adrian Otaegui
  • Pat Perez
  • Turk Pettit
  • James Piot
  • Ian Poulter
  • Patrick Reed
  • Charl Schwartzel
  • Cameron Smith
  • Henrik Stenson
  • Hudson Swafford
  • Cameron Tringale
  • Peter Uihlein
  • Harold Varner III
  • Scott Vincent
  • Lee Westwood
  • Bernd Wiesberger
  • Matthew Wolff

RELATED: Who are the LIV Golf Broadcasters?
RELATED: Full LIV Golf 2023 Event Calendar

LIV Golf Team Championship Format

The 48 players have been drawn into 12 teams of four throughout the competition, and now compete in a knockout tournament in the final event.

From the points accrued throughout the season, the top four ranked teams head straight into the quarter-finals.

The teams ranked fifth to 12th will clash in knockout golf to keep their overall titles hopes alive.

The teams will play three matches – two singles and one alternate-shot foursomes format with the winning side progressing.

LIV Golf Team Championship Miami Players & Teams

The team names, captains and line-ups for the LIV Golf Team Championship are:

4 Aces GC

Dustin Johnson
Patrick Reed
Talor Gooch
Paz Perez

Cleeks GC

Martin Kaymer
Graeme McDowell
Laurie Canter
Richard Bland

Crushers GC

Bryson DeChambeau
Paul Casey
Charles Howell III
Anirban Lahiri

Fireballs GC

Sergio Garcia
Abraham Ancer
Carlos Ortiz
Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra

HY Flyers GC

Phil Mickelson
Bernd Wiesberger
Matthew Wolff
Cameron Tringale

Iron Heads GC

Kevin Na
Sadom Kaewkanjana
Phachara Khongwatmai
Sihwan Kim

Majesticks GC

Lee Westwood
Ian Poulter
Henrik Stenson
Sam Horsfield

Niblicks GC

Harold Varner III
Hudson Swafford
James Piot
Turk Pettit

Punch GC

Cameron Smith
Marc Leishman
Matt Jones
Wade Ormsby

Smash GC

Brooks Koepka
Jason Kokrak
Peter Uihlein
Chase Koepka

Stinger GC

Louis Oosthuizen
Charl Schwartzel
Branden Grace
Hennie Du Plessis

Torque GC

Joaquin Niemann
Scott Vincent
Adrian Otaegui
Jediah Morgan